Ohio Pork Council announces 2018 scholarship recipients

first_imgShare Facebook Twitter Google + LinkedIn Pinterest The Ohio Pork Council recently awarded seven scholarships for a total of $6,500 to students across Ohio. The Ohio Pork Council awards scholarships annually to a select group of students who have shown exemplary service to the pork industry and an interest in a career in the industry.This year’s class of recipients include: Kara Langenkamp, Versailles Lea Kimley, South Charleston Chelsea Graham, Frazeysburg Brandon Dues, St. Henry Grant Lloyd Kaffenbarger, New Carlisle Cameron Vaughan, Wilmington Abbey Werstler, WoosterScholarship recipient Lea Kimley was also awarded the Ohio Pork Council Women’s Scholarship for a total of $500, and the Dick Isler Scholarship for $1,000. Miss Kimley is a resident of South Charleston and currently attends The Ohio State University.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *